VI Edición de los premios a la innovación y tecnología para la eficiencia energética en la era digital.

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

After the success of the enerTIC Awards 2017 that rewarded the most innovative projects and the managers most committed to energy efficiency and sustainability, enerTIC presents the sixth edition of its reference awards: `Innovation and Technology Awards for Efficiency in the Digital Age' during the Awards Gala at the Secretary of State for the Information Society and Digital Agenda (Madrid).

The main purpose of these awards is to identify, reward and disseminate:

Executives who have contributed to implementing the use of the most innovative technological solutions for the improvement of energy efficiency and sustainability in their companies and organizations. Professionals who, throughout their career, have promoted good practices in their sector, so that their performance can serve as an inspiration and example for other managers.

Innovative technological projects carried out by companies and organisations committed to energy efficiency and sustainability. Public or private actions and initiatives that have helped to promote the use of ICTs to improve energy efficiency.

The enerTIC Awards were created six years ago within the framework of the enerTIC Expert Groups and since then the definition of the evaluation criteria has been carried out in an open manner and has been governed by the highest criteria of independence, transparency and rigour.

All public and private organizations are invited to participate in this VI Call for Proposals; to do so, interested parties must fill in the enerTIC Awards Participation Form before September 4, 2018 (see below for more details).


In order to submit a project/directive, it is necessary to complete this short form to identify the Application/Nomination before July 16 and to formalize it before September 4.


The enerTIC Awards 2018 recognize the following categories:


Avance de categorías Candidaturas:


Directed to Projects:


Directed to Executives:

SMART Cities

Smart Cities
Smart eGovernment
Smart Integration
Smart Buildings

SMART Energy

Smart eMobility
Smart Sustainability
Smart Grids

SMART Data Center

Smart Data Center
Smart IT Infrastructure
Hybrid Cloud
Power & Cooling

SMART Industry 4.0

Smart Industry 4.0
Smart Production
Supply Chain
Extended Digital Factory

SMART International Efficiency

Smart International Projects


  • Public Administration:

  • Banking and Insurance

  • Data Centers

  • Energy Companies

  • Industrial Companies

  • Logistics and Transportation Companies

  • Construction and Engineering Companies

  • Telecommunications Operators

  •  Healthcare

  • Universities and Research Centres



In addition, the project and the most voted executive will be awarded the prizes:

  •    enerTIC 2018 Project
  •    enerTIC 2018 Directive

The Phases of the Process are:

  •     Official launch of the enerTIC Awards: 21 June
  •     Identification of projects (nominations) and directors (nominations): before 16 July
  •     Formalization of candidatures and nominations: until September 4
  •     Evaluation of applications and selection of finalists*: 13 September
  •     Online Publication of Finalists: September 28th
  •     Finalists Presentation: November 14 at SCEWC 2018 in Barcelona
  •     Online Voting for Winners: until November 16th
  •     Official Award Ceremony: December 12 in Madrid

All the information about: Objectives and rules of participation enerTIC Awards 2018.


Article type: 
Piece of news